• cia-athletics-logo-sub
  • CIA New York Athletics Staff Directory

    The coaching staff at The Culinary Institute of America is comprised of both full-time staff members and part-time coaches. They bring a wealth of experience in their respective sports to the CIA, as well as a sense of the perfect balance that student-athletes need between their academic and athletic pursuits.

    Serge Nalywayko
    Assistant Director—Athletics, Recreation, and Wellness

    Serge.Nalywayko@culinary.edu
    845-451-1409

    Thomas Weingart
    Coordinator—Student Health and Wellness

    Thomas.Weingart@culinary.edu
    845-451-1405

    Sue Haug
    Office Manager

    Sue.Haug@culinary.edu
    845-451-1412

    Jamie Floryan
    Head Coach—Volleyball

    Jamie.Floryan@culinary.edu
    845-451-1400

    Max Magee
    Head Coach—Basketball and Soccer

    Max.Magee@culinary.edu
    845-451-1400

    Dennis Anderson
    Head Coach—Tennis

    Dennis.Anderson@culinary.edu
    845-451-1400

  • Contact Us

    CIA Athletics
    1946 Campus Drive
    Hyde Park, NY 12538-1499
    Phone: 845-451-1400